Award nominations, Awards and upcoming European tour

Hello my dear friends!

I have some news for you! My new album, Ahoy! Side A has been nominated for the Icelandic music awards as best Indie pop album. Makes me very proud! I was also nominated as singer of the year! Great success! Also, the music video for the Hurting won first prize at the Apex film festival in Arizona! This makes me so proud! 

Also, I'm on my way back on some tours with lots of good stuff going on! And as always, I'll be riding the trains with my trusty Interrail pass :D 

First, the smaller things:

Germany:

April 5th - Tübingen - Vivat lingua, beautiful little concert. Be welcome!
April 6th - Ettlingen - Nachtcafé im Schloss

Canada:

Fri. May 17th - Vancouver - Café Deux Soleils
Sat. May 18th - Winnipeg -  The Cavern

Fri. May 24th - Toronto - The Burdock
Sat. May 25th - Montreal - Rocket Science room
Sun. May 26th - Ottawa - Bar Robo

Europe:
Fri. Jul 26. - Flensburg - Flensburger Hofkultur
Sat. Aug. 10 - Wagersrott - Enzo Festival
Sat. Sept. 7 -  Denmark: Nordsjæl festival
Sat. Sept. 14 - Schleswig - Norden Festival 
Sun. Sept. 15. - Schleswig - Norden Festival

Short tour of Scandinavia between Sept. 16 and 23. T.B.A.

And then, my "Second Bell" tour, presented by: AskHelmut, Bleistiftrocker.de, Kulturnews, Soundkartell, Folker and Stairbeans booking and management:

Wed, Sep 25, 2019    Hannover, TAK (solo) 
Thu, Sep 26, 2019      Weimar, Kulturzentrum mon ami (solo) 
Fri, Sep 27, 2019        Leipzig, Kupfersaal (Band) 
Sat, Sep 28, 2019       Dresden, Jazzclub Tonne (Band) 
Sun, Sep 29, 2019      Ludwigsburg, Die Fetzerei (solo) 
Tue, Oct 1, 2019         Görlitz, Apollo Theater (solo) 
Wed, Oct 2, 2019       Göttingen, Apex (Solo) 
Thu, Oct 3, 2019         Münster, Hot Jazz Club (Band) 
Fri, Oct 4, 2019           München, Feierwerk (Band) 
Sat, Oct 5, 2019          Berlin, Lido (Band + Choir) 
Sun, Oct 6, 2019         Hamburg, Knust (Band) 
Wed, Oct 9, 2019       AT-Graz, Die Scherbe (Solo) 
Thu, Oct 10, 2019       AT-Vienna, B72 (Band)        
Sat, Oct 12, 2019        Nürnberg, Nürnberg.Pop (Band) 
Sun, Oct 13, 2019       Düsseldorf, Hotel Friends (solo)

Tickets for the tour available here on my website.

 

So, more info is coming up soon! I'm still working on Ahoy! Side B and you'll be the first to know when it's ready.

Leave a comment

    Add comment